Like her American counterpart, Muna Abusulayman hosted a talk show "Kalam Nawa'im" on the pan-Arab channel MBC, one of the most popular programs in the Arab world.

A first, and what's more for a Saudi woman, because for her, hosting a show was taboo until then.

 

Abaya Muna Abusulayman

On this perfume ad in Abaya Dubai

 

She also distinguished herself in other fields such as international relations and business, and later became director of the Al Waleed bni Talal Foundation, where she supervised multi-million dollar projects for charities, natural disasters and the promotion of dialogue with the West.

This is a real revolution in the status of women in Saudi Arabia, as Saudi women have always had a limited choice in career guidance.

In 2006, she was appointed as a Goodwill Ambassador by the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) and was also recognized as a young leader by the World Economic Forum. She advocates the idea that the profile of the Arab businesswoman is not new, that it has always existed and highlights the importance of "green business", i.e. taking into account the environment and the ecosystem.

 

Here in Red Hijab

 

A woman of conviction and talent, Muna Abusulayman brilliantly combines femininity and a professional career with a high level of responsibility. She has been involved in the textile industry for some time now, working on her own clothing line.

No sector is beyond her reach: from animation to charities, without forgetting the business world, Muna Abusulayman is more than ever an accomplished woman and representative of the Arab woman of the 21st century.
The status of women in Arabia has contributed considerably to the rehabilitation of Muna Abusulayman, and she's not a bad woman at that. And that's because she's not a bad woman either!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Close
Sign in
Close
Cart (0)

No products in the cart. No products in the cart.

Cheap Caftan for sale online

Focus sur… Muna Abusulayman

C’est l’une des femmes arabes les plus influentes, on la surnomme l’Oprah Saoudienne. A l’instar de son homologue Américaine, Muna Abusulayman a animé un talk show « Kalam Nawa’im » sur la chaîne panarabe MBC , un des programmes les plus populaires dans le monde arabe.

Une première, et qui plus est pour une femme Saoudienne car pour celle-ci, animer une émission relevait jusqu’alors du tabou.

 

Abaya Muna Abusulayman

Sur cette pub de parfum en Abaya Dubaï

 

Elle s’illustre également dans d’autres domaines tels que les relations internationales ou encore le monde des affaires. Elle devient par la suite, directrice de la Fondation Al Waleed bni Talal, où elle supervise des projets de plusieurs millions de dollars, à destination d’œuvres caritatives, de catastrophes naturelles ou encore pour la promotion du dialogue avec l’Occident.

C’est une véritable révolution du statut de la femme que connaît l’Arabie Saoudite. En effet, la femme Saoudienne avait toujours eu un choix limité en matière d’orientation professionnelle.

En 2006, elle est nommée Ambassadrice de bienveillance par le Programme des Nations Unies pour le Développement (PNUD). Elle est également reconnue comme jeune dirigeante par le forum économique mondial. Elle défend l’idée que le profil de la femme d’affaire Arabe n’est pas une nouveauté, que cela a toujours existé et met en avant l’importance du « green business » c’est à dire, tenir compte de l’environnement et de l’écosystème.

 

Ici en Djellaba

 

Femme de convictions et de talent, Muna Abusulayman allie avec brio féminité et carrière professionnelle à haute responsabilité. Elle s’est lancée depuis quelques temps dans le textile en travaillant sur sa propre ligne de vêtements.

Décidément, aucun secteur ne lui échappe : de l’animation aux œuvres caritatives, sans oublier le monde des affaires, Muna Abusulayman est plus que jamais une femme accomplie et représentative de la femme Arabe du 21ème siècle.
Le statut de la femme ayant périclité en Arabie, Muna Abusulayman a considérablement contribué à sa réhabilitation. Et c’est qu’elle n’est pas vilaine en plus !

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *